Class Testimonials from previous students

I work hard to make your experience as a student the best possible. This is why class testimonials by previous students are so valuable to me. They help to show you what to expect.

Class Testimonials from Cupcake Bouquet Class:

“Well what can I say your class was brilliant I can’t believe how many new skills I came away with. Thank you so much for a most enjoyable class can’t wait for the next one . Thank you so much and well done you are a fantastic  teacher. “

Jo Tradewell (Cupcake Bouquet class) 30th March 2019

“I attended Julie’s cupcake bouquet class.  There were 5 of us in the class, a perfect number. We were all able to sit around one table and have a chat and giggle whilst Julie taught us step by step how to decorate our cup cakes. With just the five there, Julie was able to keep a watchful eye on us and could step in to guide us when necessary.  Julie is an excellent teacher, she has lots of patience and gives you plenty of time to do each step.  We all left with a fabulous Mother’s Day Bouquet to be proud of. I’m looking forward to the next class.”

Jo (Cupcake Bouquet class) 30th March 2019
Students from Cupcake bouquet class for testimonials page
Happy students with their cupcake bouquets

More class testimonials….

“My experience of the Cupcake Bouquet Class which was delivered by Julie Rogerson of Julie’s Cake in a Box has been amazing!
In 3 hours I completed colourful buttercream icing, piped buttercream roses, decorative accents and arranged them all in a lovely cupcake bouquet! I am totally hooked.
Julie is one of the nicest people and her expertise is exceptional. She is very patient and always took her time to demonstrate, explain and help at every stage of the process. I have learnt new techniques and achieved results I never thought possible. This class was friendly and relaxed and so much fun.
I can recommend this class to all who have even the slightest interest in cake decorating.
Julie makes you feel that nothing is too much trouble and my experience has been truly inspiring.I look forward to further classes and I wish her success for the future.”

Alex Towse (Cupcake Bouquet class) 30th March 2019

“I really enjoyed Julie’s cupcake decorating class and can’t wait to attend another. Julie was incredibly friendly and made it possible to create something I thought I’d never be able to do! The class was small enough that you could get plenty of 1-2-1 help and Julie had some great tips and tricks up her sleeve! Would highly recommend Julie’s classes – I’m looking forward to my next one.”

Lizzie Hancock (Cupcake Bouquet class) 30th March 2019

“What a fun and informative evening class. Brilliant having everything pre-prepared (cupcakes and buttercream made) and tools etc laid out so we could concentrate on the decorating side of things. I loved having a play with the moulds and cutters but the best bit was piping my first rose, it was magic seeing that appear before my very eyes. Very pleased with the end result, which was much admired.”

Debbie Hall (Cupcake Bouquet class) 1st April 2019
Deborah Hall Class Testimonial Cupcake Bouquet Class Beverley East Yorkshire
Debbie Hall preparing cupcake for icing

Class Testimonials from Basic Cake Decorating Class:

“As a beginner to cake decorating I found Julie’s basic cake decorating class easy to follow, as she showed us step by step how to complete each part. Julie is a friendly and fun teacher, she had lots of interesting tips and ideas which was really helpful. Julie was on hand to help and demonstrate clearly each part and I was so happy with the result! I feel I will be able to take the techniques and ideas home and try for myself.
Julie was so well organised, we didn’t need to bring anything as she had all the equipment and resources needed- fantastic!
Julie also offers extra help after the sessions too, so is on hand if there are any extra questions or if you need anything repeating.
I am looking forward to her next tutorials and seeing what I can make next.
Thanks Julie! “

Lucy Annett, June 2019

“I have tried many times to apply ‘fondant’ icing to my fruit cakes but always with cracks, tears (&tears) and resulting patches! With even less success with a sponge cake. I usually then buy some commercially  bought topper to detract from my errors. NOT during Julie’s Class though,  I was able to assemble and ice a three layer sponge with crack free icing with a smooth finish and I even made my own pink bow out of icing too. Julie explained everything so clearly and made me feel at ease. I am so pleased with the end result and feel  confident enough to recreate at home. Julie shared so many little tips which gave my cake a wow factor which suitably impressed me and the kids when they saw my masterpiece ! Thank you Julie, can’t wait for the next class. “

Claire Chilton, June 2019
Basic Cake Decorating Class

Class Testimonials from Wired Sugar Rose Spray Class

“I attended the wired sugar rose class and it was brilliant had such a lovely morning. Julie is lovely and very helpful
I can’t wait to try another class now x”

Abbie Herd, July 2019